Ancient and Sacred Trees says NO HS2!

THREATENED! 108 ancient woodlands, 33 SSSIs & 693 wildlife areas along the route.

 

POSITIVE ACTION

  • Record & film nature - the birds & wildlife along the route and share your photos! People need to understand the beauty of the countryside that is being lost

  • Use your voice - spread the word to friends & family & local groups & organisations, NGO members,

  • share on Facebook pages

  • Read up on the truth about HS2 - and spread the word everywhere you can

  • Support the campaigns - sign petitions, visit camps, spread the word

  • Support the camp - they out in all weathers 24/7 protesting and monitoring the destruction

  • Contact your MP - tell them you expect them to support saving the planet

  • Please visit the links below -

On Facebook 
Save Cubbington Woods Stop HS2 Facebook page  https://www.facebook.com/savecubbingtonwoods/

This is the link to the Stop HS2 page https://www.facebook.com/STOP.HS2/ 

Websites 

https://standforthetrees.org/    campaign / letter link. "We'll send your pledge to your MP and copy it to the Prime Minister, Transport and Environment Secretary too."

 

https://www.hs2-cubbington.net/

Poster for you to share and you can sign up for updates. https://rethinkhs2.org/

Here is the link for the Stop HS2 website

 http://stophs2.org/news/17311-hs2-2

You can donate to help the campaign against HS2 http://stophs2.org/donate

Extinction Rebellion is here and helping with protests at the sites  https://hs2rebellion.org/

This is the link to the Stop HS2 page https://www.facebook.com/STOP.HS2/ 

Poster for you to share and you can sign up for updates. https://rethinkhs2.org/

Here is the link for the Stop HS2 website

 http://stophs2.org/news/17311-hs2-2

They will send a letter to your MP and the prime minister on your behalf you can also Sign up to join Chris Packham here:

https://standforthetrees.org/

Sign here to protect UK ancient yews

The wildlife Trust one above has now ended but this 38 Degrees one is LIVE. Click on the button to be taken to sign this petition. Have YOUR say!

To Help Cubbington go here

https://www.hs2-cubbington.net/

Sign up to join Extinction Rebellion here:

https://hs2rebellion.org/

AST is Against HS2 and Blog articles are being written by members. AST supports all efforts to stop this #ecocide 

See this article by AST member Charlotte Griffin

FIND YOUR LOCAL GROUPS BELOW

National

Stop HS2 - general inquiries   info      info@stophs2.org.org

Stop HS2 Campaign Manager Joe Rukin         joe@stophs2.org

 

Find YOUR  Groups

51M     Info      51m@buckscc.gov.uk

HS2 Action Alliance    Hilary Wharf   hilarywharf@hs2actionalliance.org

Greater London

Pan Camden HS2 Alliance      Peter Jones     info@pancamdenhs2alliance.org

Ealing  Ed Pawley       tedpawley@hotmail.com

www.ealing-against-hs2.co.uk

Euston Against HS2    Fran Heron      franheron@blueyonder.co.uk

Gloucester Avenue Association          Martin Sheppard         martin.l.sheppard@gmail.com

Harefield         Doreen McIntyre         info@harefieldagainsths2.org

Hillingdon       Keri Brennan   info@hillingdon-against-hs2.com

Ickenham Residents Association        ickenhamresidents@hotmail.com     arthur@dark.fslife.co.uk or john_donovan@btinternet.com

Kensal Triangle           Avril McIntosh info@ktra.co.uk

Park Village Residents' Association    Roger Low or   rlowlondon@gmail.com or phebe@pheberobinow.com

Primrose Hill   .           info@phhs2referencegroup.org

Ruislip Lottie Jones     info@ruislip-against-hs2.co.uk

South Ruislip Residents Association   Jean Ingram or Sid Jackson     Freddie.ingram@blueyonder.co.uk or sidjac@virginmedia.com

Stalbridge       Syd Funnel & Eira Gibson       sydandeira@blueyonder.co.uk

North Westminster    Julius Hogben  hogbenjulius@yahoo.co.uk

Buckinghamshire

Amersham AG Nigel Shepherd and Stan Mason        stophs2@hs2amersham.org.uk

Amersham RA Bron Curley     bron.curley@aol.com

The Aylesbury Society            aylesbury.society@ntlworld.com

Chalfonts No to HS2   Deanne DuKhan          deanne.chalfonts@gmail.com

Chesham         Jim Conboy      HS2@JimConboy.com

Chetwode        Belinda Naylor bc.naylor@btinternet.com

Chiltern Conservation Board  Steve Rodrick  srodrick@chilternsaonb.org

Chiltern Countryside Group    Sue Yeomans  info@chilterncountrysidegroup.org

Chiltern Ridges Action Group Simon Morris  jsimontmorris@googlemail.com

Chiltern Society           John Gladwin or Alison Doggett         HS2@chilternsociety.org.uk or chairman@chilternsociety.org.uk

Cholesbury      Windsor Thomas        windsorthomas@winpad.co.uk

Denham          Tara Farley & Frank Partridge tara@tmfmarketing.com or fapartridge@btinternet.com"

Dunsmore       Roger Waller   rogerdunsmore@aol.com

Fairford Leys   Renee and Andrew Dillon or Andrew Cole     saynotohs2@yahoo.co.uk

Great Missenden        Great Missenden Stop HS2    GMstopHS2@hotmail.co.uk

Hughenden Valley      Dory Morgan   dory.morgan@merrymountdesigns.co.uk

Hyde Heath     Roy North        roy.north@mwkl.co.uk

Knotty Green  Neil Hatton     info@knottygreenagainsths2.org.uk

Little Kingshill Village Society Sandra MacDonald     sandra.macdonald@homecall.co.uk

Little Missenden         Mark Ladd       mandrladd@btinternet.com

Misbourne Valley       Great Missenden Stop HS2    GMstopHS2@hotmail.co.uk

Pitchcott          Rob Hunter     rob_hunter@hotmail.co.uk

Potter Row      Sarah Raffety or Beverley Eades Manton       sarah@turville-valley-wines.com or eadesmanton@hotmail.com

Preston Bissett           James King      kingbuxon@aol.com

Quainton & Waddesdon         John Killip       johnkillip@btinternet.com

Risborough      Peter Keen      PK@hypnosbeds.com

South Heath    Simon Hook or Carol Rainsford          simonhook@btinternet.com or cer.et4404@btopenworld.com.

Speen  Mel Foster      mel.foster@speenbucks.org.uk

Stoke Mandeville

Steve Atkinson or Vincent Nolan        Stephen1atkinson@aol.com or vincent@vincentnolan.co.uk

Thorpe Mandeville     Tania Parsons  taniap@profusion.com

Turweston       David Richards davidvr@btinternet.com

Twyford           Rae Sloan or Gary Eastman    rae.sloan@btinternet.com or gary.Eastman@bierrum.co.uk

Woodrow        Sarah Roundtrees       roundtrees2@btinternet.com

Wendover       Murray Cooke

wendoverhs2@btinternet.com

HP22 6PN Wendover Action Group    Margaret Cole hp226pn@gmail.com

Oxfordshire

Beachhampton           Julie O’Connell or Margaret Gurney   j.oconnell@taltalk.net or mountmillfarm@hotmail.com

Godington       Rupert Broome           hs2godington@hotmail.co.uk

Mixbury           Mark Barton    mixburyhs2@btconnect.com

Oxfordshire     Barry Wood     barry.wood@cherwell-dc.gov.uk

VOXOPP (Villages of Oxfordshire)      Bernie Douglas or Mark Barton          bernie.douglas@btinternet.com or voxopp@btconnect.com

 

Northamptonshire

Aston-le-Walls Jo Wilson        wilson.joanna@btinternet.com

Boddington     Margaret Thiel or Norma Woodward smthiel@btinternet.com or trogandco@btinternet.com

Greatworth     Natasha Douglas         natashavward@yahoo.co.uk

South Northamptonshire        Alan Seeds      enquiries@snag-against-hs2.org

 

Warwickshire & West Midlands

Balsall Common          Glyn Price or Dave Felthouse J17price@btinternet.com or dave.felthouse@waitrose.com

Berkswell        Richard Lloyd or Graham Lock or Ken Meeson          ralloydbc@yahoo.co.uk or graham-lock@hotmail.com or kenmeeson@hotmail.com

Burton Green  Andrew Gibbs bghs2ag@gibbshome.plus.com "

Crackley           Nick Hillard     crackleyresidents@hotmail.co.uk

Cubbington      Peter Delow or Wendy Mawson        peter.delow@ntlworld.com or wendyhoulston@hotmail.com

Hampton in Arden      Gillian Lewis   mjsgal@doctors.org.uk

Kenilworth      Joe Rukin or Joe Elliot joe_rukin@hotmail.com or joebelelliott@aol.com

Ladbroke         Graham Long or Martin Neal chairman@hs2-ladbroke.net or mcneal2@live.com

Middleton       John Rowland or Ian Waddell clerk@middletonpc.co.uk or idwaddell@tiscali.co.uk

Offchurch        Mike Geddes   mikegeddes43@googlemail.com "

Polesworth & District Action Group   website: http://pdstophs2.org           StopHS2inPolesworthArea@gmail.com"

Priors Hardwick          Joy Redfern or Carolyn Bath   joyPHAG@hotmail.co.uk or caroline@priorshardwick.wanadoo.co.uk

Southam         Andrew Jamieson       andrew@elephantscantdance.com

Stareton          Alan Lumley    avlumley@hotmail.co.uk

Stoneleigh       Lisa Reay         stagagainsths2@live.co.uk

Water Orton    John Warren   johnwarren@waterorton46.fsnet.co.uk

Weston under Wetherley       Andrew Sever andrew.severs@live.co.uk

 

Staffordshire

All Staffordshire AGs  Trevor Forrester         trevor@asaga-hs2.org

Colton Against HS2     Susan Mayman or David Leech          coltonagainsths2@hotmail.com or david.leech7@btinternet.com http://www.coltonstaffsagainsths2.org.uk/

Drayton Bassett          Mo Smith        momoatdrive@gmail.com

Fradley and Streethay Clive Bennett  clerk@fradleyandstreethaypc.org

Haywoods Action Group         Rolfe Pearce    haywoodslocalvoice@gmail.com

Hints   Ann Outen       annouten@btinternet.com

Hill Ridware    Anthony Sutton or Duncan Mackenzie          anthony@creamhr.com or dunc@401.clara.co.uk

Hopton Against HS2   Kay Dawson or Andy Britton  kay@hopton-against-hs2.co.uk or andy@hopton-against-hs2.co.uk

Kings Bromley Stop HS2 Action Group           John Sadler     kingsbromleystophs2@gmail.com

Marston Against HS2  Jon Hall           marston.against.hs2@gmail.com

Tamworth Action Group                     stop.hs2.tamworthroute@hotmail.co.uk

Whittington and Lichfield District Action Group        John Heeler    john.stophs2@gmail.com WLD Stop HS2"

Whitmore & Baldwins Gate HS2 Action Group          Fred Smith      fred@hesmith.co.uk

 

Cheshire

Rixton with Glazebrook          Peter Fillery or Steve Gerrard infograg@aol.com or Warringtonstophs2@gmail.com

 

Derbyshire

Killamarsh & Renishaw HS2 Action Group     Peter Howarth petemh@tiscali.co.uk

Leicestershire

Tonge & Breedon HS2 Action Group. Jim Morrison or Chris Knight  jim.morrison@vodafoneemail.co.uk or cs.knight@yahoo.co.uk

 

Yorkshire

Altofts Stephen Abson            stephenabson@live.co.uk

Church Fenton Jo Mason         jomason6@btinternet.com

Crofton HS2 Action Group      Paul Sandham 07736 423777

SOWHAT (Swillington, Oulton & Woodlesford HS2 Action Together)           James Lynch    woodlesfordhs2@gmail.com

South Yorkshire           Paddy Limb or Ewan Brooke   paddy.limb@btinternet.com, booke.e@sky.com

FOLLOW US:

  • Instagram Ancient And Sacred Trees
  • Ancient and Sacred Trees On FaceBook
  • Amanda Claire On LinkedIn

Treasures and Trees by  Jack In The Green Ethical Gift Shop - Live With Art And Soul. every purchase plants trees.

Jack In The Green Ethical Gift Shop